Posts 2017

Rapid Fire Book Tag!

Thank you to Becca at Book Review Becca for this fun little tag!

eBooks or physical books?

It’s only physical books for me. Nothing else compares to holding a book and it’s pages in my hands!!

Paperback or hardback?

Generally paperback. But I have a fair amount of hardbacks too

Online or in-store shopping?

In-store shopping for sure!

Trilogies or series?

I like both

Heroes or villains?

Oooooooh…. heroes. But I have read books from the villains perspective and ended up cheering them on

A book you want everyone to read.

‘The Various Haunts of Men’ by Susan Hill

Recommend an underrated book.

‘The Kitchen House’ Kathleen Grissom

The last book you finished.

‘Before The Rains’ Dinah Jefferies

Weirdest thing you used as a book mark.

Errrmmmm… I always use a book mark!!

Used books, Yes or no?

Yes. Though generally my books are new, I do like a charity shop/eBay find

Top three favourite genres?

Crime, fiction that’s not too literary and crime!

Borrow or Buy?

Usually I buy. But I often borrow from a colleague

Characters or plot?

A good book has to have good characters and a good plot

Short or long book?

Long – ish!

Long or short chapters?

Somewhere in the middle!

Name the first three books you think of.

‘The Trouble With Goats and Sheep’ Joanna Cannon

‘The 4.50 From Paddington’ Agatha Christie

‘The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry’ Rachel Joyce

Books that make you laugh or cry?

Laugh

Our world or fictional worlds?

Both

Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

I try not to but I am a sucker for a good looking cover

Book to movie or book to TV adaptation?

I will happily watch both. But they are never as good as the book!

Series or standalone?

I like both

 

My tags: Ronnie Turner

Nat @ The Owl on the Bookshelf

Jo’s Book Blog

4 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

