My Bookish Week · Posts 2017

My Bookish Week – 6th March – 12th March

1488043275353

 

My Bookish Week is a day late, I was having one of those fed up days yesterday so I thought I would leave my round up till today. Finally I have managed to catch up on my reviews – yippeeee! I must learn to read a book, then do the review, then start a new book in order to stop getting so behind. But I doubt I will stick to this! I’ve had another week of no book post and no book purchases so that’s helping me keep on top of my TBR – just!

 

What I’ve Been Reading

20170312_130128
‘The Roanoke Girls’ by Amy Engel – I really enjoyed this, but it feels a bit wrong that I enjoyed it so much! It’s a very dark, often disturbing read. But utterly utterly gripping. The link for my review is at the end of this post.

 

‘Family Matters’ by Anthony Rolls – Another wonderful book in the British Library Crime Classics series. This one is wildly entertaining and there are surprising consequences when two people attempt to poison the same man. Review to come.

 

Current Read

51j56XPwelL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_
‘Hidden Chapters’ by Mary Grand – I’ve only just started this, it’s a family drama set in Wales. It is taking me a little while to get into but hopefully I’ll start to really enjoy it soon!

 

This week on the blog

Review – ‘Rattle’ by Fiona Cummins
Review – ‘The Riviera Express’ by TP Fielden
Review – ‘The Roanoke Girls’ by Amy Engel
This Time Last Year…

One thought on “My Bookish Week – 6th March – 12th March

Leave a Reply

