Posts 2017

Thank you #bookbloggers

WOW… I don’t know about anyone else but my head is spinning after the Twitter storm last night. My phone is flat out refusing to load Twitter now after 400 plus notifications and is now resting in a quiet, dark room! For those that missed it – Nia over at The Most Sublime posted a request for lists of book bloggers to follow on Twitter. The response was over-whelming! If we didn’t break Twitter for the whole world, we certainly did some damage to our own personal accounts. For anyone who wants to see the chaos just look at the #bookbloggers hash tag and enjoy!

I’ve been neglecting my blog over the last couple of weeks, I’ve struggled to write reviews and took a bit of a step back by reading books I’ve bought that I hadn’t committed to review. I know I’m not the only one when I say life has gotten in the way and my blog had fallen by the wayside slightly. Not in a noticeable way to others but I know I haven’t spent as much time on it as normal.

But last night has given me a little boost. It once again showed me what a fantastic community the book blogging world is. It’s amazing to see people recommend my blog to others to follow and see that people do enjoy reading it. So I just wanted to say thank you to all of you – you’re all awesome!

 

Thank-You-With-Flower

6 thoughts on “Thank you #bookbloggers

  1. Hahaha! It was so funny, wasn’t it? I swear I got more tweets last night than in the entire three years I’ve been on Twitter! It gave me a real boost too – book bloggers are the best 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

