Posts 2017

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

20170612_152616

I’ve seen a few of my blogger friends take part on this meme and I thought I’d go for it this week. I plan to try and do it every other Monday coz I don’t know if I’ll be able to do it weekly!

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. Β It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! This meme is hosted by Kathryn atΒ Book Date

 

What I’ve Just Read – ‘Fierce Kingdom’ by Gin Phillips

9780857525000

This was so tense, I felt completely breathless as I raced through this book. A gripping portrait of motherhood and protection.

 

What I’m Currently Reading – ‘The Floating Theatre’ by Martha Conway

9781785762901

Set in 1838 we follow seamstress May as she joins The Floating Theatre. May is a refreshing lead character, it’s full of racial tension and wonderful details.

 

What I Plan To Read Next (likely to change!) ‘Western Fringes’ by Amer Anwar

9780995712300

A debut crime novel full of cultural traditions and differences, set in London’s Asian community. This looks to be an interesting and gripping read.

‘The Himalayan Summer’ by Louise Brown

9781472226129

I loved Louise Brown’s novel ‘Eden Gardens’ and I am looking forward to this one. It sounds like a great book to escape with and lose a few hours too.

 

16 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. ‘The Floating Theater’ sounds interesting, and that cover is gorgeous!

    I hope you have a great week of reading πŸ™‚ you can catch my latest ‘It’s Monday’ post HERE

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

