Posts 2017

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

 Hosted by Kathryn at Book Date It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! 

 

WHAT I’VE JUST READ

Story of Classic Crime

 ‘The Story of Classic Crime in 100 Books’ by Martin Edwards. A must have book for lovers of classic crime! It has increased my “want-to-read” list a lot. This book is a fascinating and insightful look at the evolution of classic crime.

 

WHAT I’M CURRENTLY READING

9781444797664

‘Jakob’s Colours’ by Lindsay Hawdon. I’m only a few pages into this, it’s beautifully written and is a tale that crosses both World Wars. I’m looking forward to reading more.

 

WHAT I PLAN TO READ NEXT

9780857521927

‘The Music Shop’ by Rachel Joyce. I love love love Rachel Joyce’s writing, her books ‘The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry’ and ‘The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessey’ are two of my all time favourite books so to say I am excited about this one is an understatement!

 

So what’s everyone else reading? What do you plan to read next?

 

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

