It's Monday! What Are You Reading? · Posts 2017

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

20170612_152616

 

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Kathryn over at Book Date. It’s a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile!

 

What I’ve Just Read

9781472241702

‘Gather The Daughters’ by Jennie Melamed. 

Sinister and dark, this is a story of an island based cult. Books that feature cults fascinate me and this book was no exception. It gave me chills and was utterly compelling.

 

What I’m Currently Reading

9780712356916

‘Death Makes A Prophet’ by John Bude.

The latest British Library Crime Classic and it’s an absolute gem! It’s wildly entertaining, full of colourful characters and is a great mystery. This could be my new favourite crime classic! And this one also features a cult!

 

What I Plan To Read Next

9780008213954

‘The Good Daughter’ by Karin Slaughter.

Karin Slaughter is one of my favourite crime authors so I’m rather excited about this one! It’s bound to be gripping, gory and unpredictable.

 

Has anyone read any of these? What did you think? Do any of them take your fancy? 

 

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I finished Pull me Under by Kelly Luce (review should be on the blog tomorrow) and I’ve started The Windfall by Diksha Basu (My Book of the Month for July) I really liked Pull me Under and so far I’m enjoying The Windfall but too early in the book to be completely sure. It’s funny, I can say that right off the bat.

    Ana
    anatalksbooks.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

